Skip to content

Fifteen Jewish Members of Congress Oppose Netanyahu

In a short statement, which does not call for a ceasefire by Israel and Palestine—15 Jewish members of the House of Representatives who have been among the strongest supporters of Israel in that body, opposed Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s public rejection of a two-state solution and of the Biden Administration’s advice.

The Times of Israel reported Jan. 20 that Rep. Jerrold Nadler (D-NY) had issued the statement, simply that, “We strongly disagree with the Prime Minister. A two-state solution is the path forward.” Seven of the fifteen have been consistently endorsed by the American Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC): They are Jake Auchincloss (D-MA), Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR), Dan Goldman (D-NY), Elissa Slotkin (D-MI), Mike Levin (D-CA), Adam Schiff (D-CA) Brad Sherman (D-CA).